Check out the match official appointments for the fourth round of The Emirates FA Cup.

Written by Nathan Mattick

Friday 4th February

Manchester United v Middlesbrough (KO: 20:00)

Referee: Anthony Taylor
Assistant Referees: Gary Beswick and Darren Cann
Fourth Official: Martin Atkinson
VAR: Stuart Attwell
AVAR: Neil Davies 

Saturday 5th February 

Chelsea v Plymouth Argyle (KO: 12:30) 

Referee: Simon Hooper
Assistant Referees: Neil Davies and Derek Eaton
Fourth Official: Andy Davies
VAR: Mike Dean
AVAR: Edward Smart

Kidderminster Harriers v West Ham United (KO: 12:30) 

Referee: Jonathan Moss
Assistant Referees: Marc Perry and Tim Wood
Fourth Official: Leigh Doughty

Crystal Palace v Hartlepool United

Referee: Peter Bankes
Assistant Referees: James Mainwaring and Steven Meredith
Fourth Official: Gavin Ward
VAR: John Brooks
AVAR: Natalie Aspinall 

Everton v Brentford 

Referee: Michael Oliver
Assistant Referees: Stuart Burt and Scott Ledger
Fourth Official: Andrew Madley
VAR: Andre Marriner
AVAR: Harry Lennard

Huddersfield Town v Barnsley

Referee: Jeremy Simpson
Assistant Referees: Shuan Hudson and Daniel Leach
Fourth Official: Martin Coy

Manchester City v Fulham 

Referee: Jarred Gillett
Assistant Referees: Lee Betts and Richard West
Fourth Official: Martin Atkinson
VAR: Lee Mason
AVAR: Darren Cann

Peterborough United v Queens Park Rangers 

Referee: David Webb
Assistant Referees: Adam Crysell and Paul Hodskinson
Fourth Official: Bemnjain Speedie

Southampton v Coventry City

Referee: Tony Harrington
Assistant Referees: Simon Beck and Matthew Wilkes
Fourth Official: Matthew Donohue
VAR: Kevin Friend
AVAR: Mark Scholes 

Stoke City v Wigan Athletic

Referee: Geoff Eltringham
Assistant Referees: Nick Greenhalgh and Robert Hyde
Fourth Official: Anthony Backhouse

Wolverhampton Wanderers v Norwich City

Referee: David Coote
Assistant Referees: Nick Hopton and Wade Smith
Fourth Official: Michael Salisbury
VAR: Paul Tierney
AVAR: Constantine Hatzidakis

Cambridge United v Luton Town (KO: 17:30)

Referee: Joshua Smith
Assistant Referees: Graham Kane and Craig Taylor
Fourth Official: Sam Purkiss

Tottenham Hotspur v Brighton & Hove Albion (KO: 20:00)

Referee: Stuart Attwell
Assistant Referees: Dan Cook and Dan Robathan
Fourth Official: Robert Jones
VAR: Darren England
AVAR: Sian Massey-Eills

Sunday 6th February 

Liverpool v Cardiff City (KO: 12:00)

Referee: Andrew Madley
Assistant Referees: Adrian Holmes and Edward Smart
Fourth Official: Mike Dean
VAR: Darren England
AVAR: Tim Wood

Nottingham Forest v Leicester City (KO: 16:00)

Referee: Paul Tierney
Assistant Referees: Ian Hussin and Constantine Hatzidakis
Fourth Official: Robert Jones

AFC Bournemouth v Boreham Wood (KO: 18:30)

Referee: Graham Scott
Assistant Referees: Harry Lennard and Mark Scholes
Fourth Official: Joshua Smith

Our Partnerships

Partnerships are often formed between individuals, agencies or organisations with a shared interest to address specific issues. Our evidence reveals that our members young and old often require mental, emotional, financial, medical help, support and guidance. The Referees’ Association champion the work of those agencies that provide this support in times of need. Should you require support please contact the relevant agency below or the RA Head Office.
Learn more

Join the Referees Association

The National RA recommends that prospective members should join through their local LRA, the easiest way being to attend one of the many local association meetings that take place across the country on a regular (usually monthly) basis. Find your nearest branch now.

Alternatively, online membership is now available for any referee who wishes to take up central membership. The National RA will then allocate you a local branch. Join now.