The Referees' Association is delighted to confirm that 9 experienced English officials will be part of the refereeing team for the rearranged EURO 2020 tournament, which will take place across Europe from 11 June to 11 July this summer.

Michael Oliver and Anthony Taylor will be the men in the middle, while Stuart Burt, Simon Bennett, Gary Beswick and Adam Nunn will assist them respectively.

That's not the end of the good news: we will also have 3 Video Assistant Referees representing England at EURO 2020, with Chris Kavanagh, Stuart Attwell and Lee Betts completing the strong officiating team from England selected for the competition.

The Referees’ Association would like to congratulate all the officials on their selection for the tournament and wish them well them for the competition. 

For a full list of officials appointed for the tournament, click the link below. 

Our Partnerships

Partnerships are often formed between individuals, agencies or organisations with a shared interest to address specific issues. Our evidence reveals that our members young and old often require mental, emotional, financial, medical help, support and guidance. The Referees’ Association champion the work of those agencies that provide this support in times of need. Should you require support please contact the relevant agency below or the RA Head Office.
Learn more

Join the Referees Association

The National RA recommends that prospective members should join through their local LRA, the easiest way being to attend one of the many local association meetings that take place across the country on a regular (usually monthly) basis. Find your nearest branch now.

Alternatively, online membership is now available for any referee who wishes to take up central membership. The National RA will then allocate you a local branch. Join now.